RSS Feed

Real Southern Living Favorite Things 2010

I’m joining Melissa at 320 Sycamore for her Favorite Things Party!

*****UPDATE CAROL’S HAVING A HUGE SALE – GET 30% OFF EVERYTHING!

1. My first favorite thing is this book called “Discover Your Personal Beauty Profile” by Carol Tuttle and her “Dressing Your Truth” course. What I’ve come to learn and accept about myself through her great tools. Every women should have this book…it is the best thing you can do for your self-esteem and confidence! You will love it and you will never waste money on any clothes, shoes, accesories, etc that isn’t right for your beauty type again! The best part is that you will always look great and you don’t have to spend a lot of money to do it! She has a bunch of great books…I love her free weekly e-newsletters too!



2. I must always have a Costco Membership! I love Costco…you just can’t go wrong buying anything at Costco. They have the best stuff, great return and warranty policy, good deals and customer service rocks. I went to a competitor after Costco was out of stock this week…just not the same! Not to mention get the Executive Membership because I always get a check back that pays for the membership plus some!

3. Pur Minerals Make-Up Powder Foundation! I love this stuff and recently scored a big deal and got buy one get one free at a cosmetic store! Whoohoo!

4. Okay, if you were like me you would think that it is crazy to spend this much money on a Vitamix Blender…now that I have one I can’t live without it! Imagine your favorite fruit smoothie anytime without having to cut anything up in under a minute…my favorite smoothie place charges $4+ for a drink! Now I can make the most Delicious healthy smoothies at home anytime a day. My kids love them and I sneak carrots, cabbage, spinach, etc in a smoothie or even better they love when I make ice cream with it…Yes ICE CREAM! It is quick too! Costco membership comes in handy to buy one of these! I’ve lost 8 lbs in less than 2 weeks drinking my fruit smoothies every morning and I feel great!

5. Yes this totally contradicts my health kick of #4 but, Chocolate Trifle is so easy and it is a must have for any holiday dinner!

Quick Recipe: 1 box chocolate cake, homemade whip cream or whipped topping, toffee bites(Heath or Skor bar) and chocolate fudge or Carmel sauce.

Make cake according to box. Then cut up in pieces to fit in your layering dish. Layer chocolate cake, fudge sauce, whip cream and toffee bites. Put in the fridge to chill! Yummy! Yummy!


Thanks for letting me join your party!

7 responses »

  1. My sister owns the Vitamix and loves it too! I have heard nothing but great things about it. Maybe I would make smoothies more if I did not have to deal with my fruits not blending like I do now. = )Thanks!Kristihttp://creatingwithkristi.blogspot.com/2010/11/my-favorite-things.html

    Reply
  2. I love Costco too. I'm heading there to stock up on Thanksgiving goodies. That dessert looks amazing. I could feel the weight coming on just looking at it!

    Reply
  3. Hi Stacey!! So good to see you again 🙂 You don't know how badly I wish we had a Costco around here…closest one is 3 hours away. Such a great way to sneak in the veggies as well. Thanks for joining us!

    Reply
  4. Great list! The dessert looks so easy & good!

    Reply
  5. That chocolate trifle…. oh my! It looks so good and sounds so eay! and looks so fancy! I can impress others at my Christmas table!

    Reply
  6. I love Costco too! Just bought a pecan pie there this morning for Thanksgiving. 🙂 Thanks for the visit to my "Fvaorite Things" post!

    Reply
  7. so agree with costco, pur minerals, skor cake and really want a vitamix, waiting for costco demo days!! thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

