RSS Feed

Dressing Up the Windows–No Sew Style

IMG_7530IMG_7532

Super Easy to dress up your windows with little effort.  I bought my home decor fabric from FABRIC.COM .  I used a paisley pattern and it came on a roll and wasn’t wrinkled! Rolled it out and cut it into 4 pieces for my 4 windows. 

IMG_7534IMG_7535IMG_7536

Next I folded over the top and sides of the fabric and clipped the drapery clips evenly across.  Then strung the drapery clips through the rod and hung!

IMG_7540

To take it a step further you can finish off the edges with a No Sew hem.

IMG_7553IMG_7555IMG_7556

I used Stitch Witchery by laying across my fabric folding over the hem and then using a damp cloth iron over the hem.  Follow the directions on the packaging…it works great!

IMG_7557IMG_7558

On this set of curtains for my family room I again ordered fabric from FABRIC.COM using the vintage brown Damask. Free shipping on $35 or more and great prices I couldn’t find anywhere else.

IMG_7576IMG_7580

Then ironed all the hem’s but instead of using drapery clips I ironed over a pocket using the Stitch Witchery for the curtain rod to go through. So easy and I love my new designer curtains that were on an affordable budget!

5 responses »

  1. I found your blog through myfavoritepaintcolor…love your curtains! I hav ordered both of the same materials from fabric.com…how did you get it on the roll like that??? I guess I didn't order enough! I can't wait to peek around and see what else I can see!

    Reply
  2. Just found your blog and I love this No Sew Curtain idea. I've got to put up some curtains on all my windows at the new house and this is just the trick I needed. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  3. Hi Stacey! How many yards of fabric did you have to purchase in order to complete one window? You can email me back at mcbee.weaver@gmail.com! Thanks so much! I look forward to hearing from you.

    Reply
  4. I always have such a hard time fixing up my windows with curtains or drapes. Great tips.

    Reply
  5. You can lear to dress up window with sew style. Read to know more

    Reply

Leave a Reply

