RSS Feed

Real Southern Living Favorite Things 2011

It is that time of year to join up to Melissa@320 sycamore blog for her favorite things PaRtY!

favorite_things_2011_button[5]

My husband and I just had a discussion how I really don’t have a lot of favorites…I’m non committal like that and like lots of things!

Favorite #1 – Foods

IMG_0573IMG_0575

Coconut Milk has been my favorite new alternative to regular milk for my fruit smoothies that I make with one of last years favorite my Vita Mixer. My favorite Smoothie is 1 banana, fresh pineapple, ice and coconut milk! Yummy, fresh and healthy Peña Colada!

My favorite snack these days is Emerald’s Sweet & Salty dark chocolate and peanut butter nuts! I ate half a bottle when just trying to take a picture of them today! Yummy! Nuts are healthy and I consider this to be a more healthy snack that makes you feel like you ate a candy bar!

Favorite #2 – Leg Warmers and Boots

IMG_9645IMG_9647

Yes, like from the 80’s! Only now you wear them under your boots! So not the best picture…hard to get a picture of yourself wearing leg warmers.  If you want a pair I have a button over  there————> $10 a pair and limited quantities available.

My boots are Furgalicious brand and I ordered them from DSW!

Last but NOT Least!

Favorite #3 – Dressing Your Truth Celebrate Your Beauty Conference

IMG_7031Type 2's

So, last year I told you about Dressing Your Truth! It has truly made such a huge impact on my life and my self esteem.  I always look fantastic and I learned what my true fashion style is to connect my inner and outer beauty together. I was able to travel to Salt Lake City and participate in Celebrate Your Beauty 1st Annual Conference. I met up with wonderful friends I had never met in person and was interviewed by the creator of DYT Carol Tuttle!

Stacey and Carol Tuttle

Truly the most empowering women’s event where everyone felt loved and accepted for who they were and we all looked fabulous too! Every women should check into this program where you help give yourself a makeover to connect your inner and outer beauty! She shows you how the fashion industry has it all wrong and teaches you the tips to be able to shop anywhere for your type, including the thrift store! I have my young girls dressing their truths! They felt so confident starting school this year…below is my 13 year old daughter!

13 yr old DYT Make-Over

***Carol just announced a sale for tomorrow only everything 30% off 12/17/2011***

 

Of course Melissa @ 320 Sycamore is my Favorite Blog as well! I love her ideas and get a lot of inspiration for my home from her! Thanks Melissa for keeping up with your blog!  I hope everyone is able to be surrounded by all their favorite family and friends for the holiday’s!

9 responses »

  1. That conference sounds really interesting. I'll have to check out the link! I love the leg warmers! Here from Melissa's blog.

    Reply
  2. oh my goodness! I had no idea Silk made coconut milk too! I love their almond milk, very vanilla milk and pumpkin spice. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe too! Sounds delicious! Visiting from 320 Sycamore! Happy Holidays!

    Reply
  3. I love your leg warmers!! Too cute, do you make these? Obviously I need to click on yoru little link and explore some :)You are adorable and I love the sounds of that conference… we are representations of our families and when we feel confident inside & out, it improves our family life! Treat your body like God's temple, for His use!! Thank you so much for sharing!!

    Reply
  4. Love those legwarmers and your boots, too cute! Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  5. Hello Stacey! Your daughter is beautiful~it sounds like an inspiring conference! I love the chocolate nuts, but I didn't know they had ones with pb AND chocolate. I need to check that out! 🙂 Merry Christmas to you!

    Reply
  6. A Vita-mix is on my wish list. Does the coconut milk taste sweet? We usually buy almond milk.. I love any chocolate covered nut (macadamia, hazelnuts, peanuts, almonds, you name it). The boots are super cute with the leg warmers. I am going to have to try that. New follower here. I'd love it if you'd like to follow me. Merry Christmas to you! Kerstin

    Reply
  7. Who would've thought that leg warmers would make their way back? Love them!

    Reply
  8. The leg warmers are too cute! Are they cable knit? Cable knit made my favorites list this year!

    Reply
  9. Leg warmers are making a big comeback I hear. Should have saved some from way back in the day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

