RSS Feed

The Piano

Back in September I started taking Piano lessons.  It is something I’ve always wanted to try.  I met another Mother who’s kids loved horses and she played the piano so we came up with a great trade.  She teaches me Piano and I help her kids have a horse experience.

BEING HONEST
1. My Piano is OLD and really isn’t ours…it someone else’s family heirloom that we store for them more or less. I would love to give it a make over.
2. I am not musically inclined and a slow learner.
3. I don’t practice like I should, it is hard and sometimes wonder why I’m trying to learn something like this at my age…I give up too easy I guess.
BUT WAIT
I watched this new video of The Piano Guys and Jon Schmidt then I think “I can’t give up now!” This guy is not only an Amazing Piano player but, he is a humble family man of faith.
I may never play the piano this well but, all the matters is that I keep trying to accomplish a goal!
Leave a Reply

