RSS Feed

Fresh and Easy Guacamole

IMG_1291 copy
My family loves Guacamole! Yummy! They beg me to make it and yet it really is so easy that my kids should be able to make it themselves. I remember my family making this for family gatherings since I was a little girl…especially watching Football! This is the perfect Super Bowl Food!

IMG_1287 copy
Here is what you need.  I always just use what I have.
Fresh Avocados scooped out into a bowl.
Add your favorite Salsa mixed in to your liking.
Garlic Salt to season
*Optional a little lemon juice gives it a little flavor and keeps it from turning brown right away.
*Optional Sour Cream if you want it to go a little further if you are feeding a crowd but healthier option is to omit it.
Take a fork and mash it all together in the bowl. I don’t measure a thing because the amount of Avocado is always different (depends if you have 1 avocado or 5) and I just eye it. Start in smaller amounts and add as you go depending on how much avocado you have to get a consistency you like.
IMG_1292 copy
It really isn’t hard and it will be a crowd pleaser for sure!

Linking to: Funky Junk Interiors, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing,

2 responses »

  1. Hi Stacey, We LOVE guac, too! A local burrito place has the motto "Guacamole is good fat." I love it! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm happy to have found yours!

    Reply
  2. Guac is good!! Thanks for sharing at Overflowing with Creativity! Here's a link in case you want to register for my giveaway! Ramsign Giveaway: Porcelain Enamel Sign {up to $99 value} XO, Aimee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

