RSS Feed

Real Southern Living–Quote #6

Real Southern Living Quote 6

This is our family Motto that I’ve had my children repeating after hearing not so nice things coming out of my children’s mouths towards one another lately. As a Mother of 5 kids I decided it was time to add a twist to this classic phrase and not just say nice things but, also acts of kindness needed to be added.  I am hoping to raise some awareness to my children to think before they speak or act out towards others in a world where being negative is the norm. My mission is to teach my kids to show more love and gratitude towards their family members and friends which creates a more loving environment for all of us.

One response »

  1. What a wonderful motto to live by! thanks for visiting my blog and for leaving a lovely comment on the ruffle scarf :-). got me to visit you. Love your blog!!!am your newest follower, would be honored if you would like to follow back, but no hard feelings if not :-)have a wonderful dayjutta

    Reply

Leave a Reply

