RSS Feed

Monster Valentine Mail Boxes

Valentine Monster Mail Boxes 001
I have 2nd Grade Twins…1 boy and 1 girl.  On Pinterest I’ve seen several versions of Monster Boxes and knew my kids would love them! We figured out a cute girly monster too for my daughter because once I mentioned Monster they both wanted one!
We used shoe boxes, taped them up and cut out the mouth.  I cut Styrofoam cups for the eyes and they are held on with the pipe cleaners that make the antennas.  The teeth is white foam paper and my sons box is covered in blue duct tape and my daughters is wrapped in left over Christmas wrapping paper. Everything we used is what we had on hand out of the craft cabinet. Love thrifty projects that don’t cost anything!
Linking to:
 Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic Home, Not Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing,
3 responses »

  1. I saw this on pinterest, too. So Reece did one as well though his was not nearly as cute as these! Adorable!

    Reply
  2. These are adorable! I bet your loved getting their Valentine's in these!!Thanks for linking up to Simply Klassic Sunday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

