RSS Feed

Necklace Organizer

Project #6
Necklace organizer 002
I love this Necklace Organizer/Holder/Display that hangs above my dresser!  I started Dressing My Truth 2 years ago and before then I rarely wore necklaces.  {You can read more about my DYT Journey here.}I didn’t know what kind of necklaces to buy or wear.  Well, I don’t have that problem any more! I love wearing all kinds of accessories and I especially love knowing which kind of accessories or necklaces will honor my true nature.  I had a slight problem…I didn’t have any place to keep all these great accessories I’ve acquired over the last 2 years without them being a tangled up mess.  This is a great solution if you have the same problem!

Necklace Organizer 001
Forgive me because I forgot to take pictures as I went.  When I was spraying the frames for the 1st project of year,the Memory Wall, I spray painted an old frame (it use to have a mirror but, was broken).  I took a piece of left over fabric from a no sew curtain I’m working on for the Master Bathroom and staple gunned it to the back of the frame. Then I used a café curtain rod from Wal-Mart for about $3 and had my husband screw it into the frame…however husband will tell you to go buy shorter screws so they don’t pop through the wood frame. On your 1st and only trip to Wal-Mart buying your rod and screws go to the bathroom isle and pick up these shower curtain hangers for around $7 for a package of 12 to hang your necklaces from.  I ended up using a small amount of black craft paint to cover the new silver screws holding the rod in place. Hang on the wall and enjoy!
Now my necklaces are a piece of Art!
Necklace Organizer for under $15!
Supplies: Frame, Café Rod, Shower Curtain Hangers, Short Screws and a piece of fabric to fit the back….and your necklaces of course!
At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic Home, Twigg Studio, My 1929 Charmer, Not Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing, Savvy Southern Style, Chatty Chics, Southern Product Queen, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple, Thrifty Decor Chick
9 responses »

  1. Love this idea, my daughter has been looking for something to go with her new bedroom suit to hang her necklaces on, and I do believe she will like this idea.Thanks for sharing,Kim in OK

    Reply
  2. What an innovative and fabulously pretty idea. It's sensible and wall art wrapped all in one …Lindahttp://itallstartedwithpaint.com

    Reply
  3. this is such a great idea and it looks beautiful, i would love it if you could come and link up at http://twiggstudios.blogspot.com/2012/02/sunday-show-off-linky-party-2.html

    Reply
  4. This is such a great idea, and rather pretty. It amazes me how simple we can do things, and be so pretty. It also makes some great wall art. This is so clever that I have my fingers are crossed that you'll think about joining Sundays' Best party going on now.

    Reply
  5. That is one of the most fun jewelry organizers I've seen. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. wow! it seems really awesome!I have upload also my jewerly organization, you can see it here:http://lacasitadmaria.blogspot.com/2012/02/organizar-pendientes.htmland also: nice blog, congratulations!! I will join your site!María from spain

    Reply
  7. Wanted to stop by and say thanks for sharing this great project. Really love it, pretty clever. Thanks for sharing your creative inspiration over at Sunday's Best! PS – following you GFC, hope to see you next week at Sunday's Best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

