RSS Feed

Mirror, Mirror On The Wall…

Project #7
Master Bedroom Mirror 001
When I was working on the Necklace Organizer I was also working on completing this mirror to hang next to it.  It wasn’t hard at all and added a pop of color to our Master Bedroom.

Master Bedroom Mirror 002
I taped off the mirror with foil and spray painted it Blue Ocean Breeze by Krylon.  When it was dry I took a piece of sandpaper and lightly ran it over the edges to distress it.  When I took it upstairs to my room I noticed it had too much pop next to my No Sew Curtains I did last week.  I brought it back downstairs and whipped up some white craft paint and water to give it a white washing to calm it down.
Master Bedroom Mirror 003
I love having my necklaces hung up and now a mirror to help me decide which accessories I’m going to wear!
Full Master Bedroom reveal coming soon.

One response »

Leave a Reply

