RSS Feed

Master Bath–No Sew Curtain & Mirror Frame

Projects 9 & 10
Masterbath 001
Let’s just say these two projects didn’t go the way I planned and took a lot longer even though they just shouldn’t have, including the pictures!

IMG_2879IMG_2891
So we started with framing the mirror. Masterbath 002
Buy the wood molding and DO NOT by accident pick up the composite board molding because you won’t like it and it is a pain to work with…just take my word for it!
IMG_2877
My hubby used his handy dandy miter saw and had the frame cut in no time.  I painted the pieces and then we used liquid nail to glue it up. Do not glue close to the inside edge or you will have it reflect back to you…you don’t want that.  However, I’ve learned a little painters tape to hold in in place would have helped…again take my word for it!
IMG_2889
Next was the curtain.  I’ve had this fabric for months. It is finally hung by using tacks stuck right in the wall. Masterbath 004
We tacked up the top and then folded the fabric in no precise order up and under to give a Roman Shade look to it.
Masterbath 003
Again these projects are super easy but, for some reason this room has just been a test of patience.  I love the upgrade it gave to the bathroom and made this big bathroom look a little more sophisticated. I’m excited to move on…I’m really hoping to start tackling the rest of the kitchen cabinets this week.
Linking to:
At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic HomeNot Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing, Chatty Chics, Southern Product Queen, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple
2 responses »

  1. I recently framed out my bathroom mirror too. It makes such a difference! I really like the "roman shade". I'm going to pin it for future reference. Such a good idea!

    Reply
  2. Stacey, it looks great! Did you glue the wood to the mirror itself or to the wall on the outside? I've been wanting to do something similar for a while just have to find someone with a saw! :)Melody

    Reply

Leave a Reply

