RSS Feed

Easter Egg Wreath

Easter Egg Wreath 001

So easy and inexpensive to make one of these Easter Egg Wreaths.
Here’s what you need:
Pipe Insulation or Grapevine Wreath, Easter Eggs in large and small sizes, packing tape and hot glue.  This cost me about $5 to make.


Easter Egg Wreath 002

Take your pipe insulation and make it a round circle and then tape the ends together with the packing tape. If I were to do this again I probably cover the pipe insulation with white ribbon or some fun Easter color so the gray doesn’t show through. Next I glued all my large eggs on and then filled in with the smaller ones. Please be careful not to burn yourself…burned myself twice this week! Once on this project and on my Moss Topiaries! Not so fun but, both projects were worth it!

Easter Egg Wreath 003

I had bought the grapevine wreath when buying the supplies for my Moss Topiaries and it was $3.50. I had already attached this fun berry garland to it and hung it on the door using this method.  I really liked it so, rather than gluing the eggs directly to the wreath I went for this option as an added element for Easter by wiring the egg wreath on.  When Easter is over I can just pull the egg wreath off and go back to my pretty spring wreath. However, I think this would look so cute hanging by itself or gluing the eggs directly to a grapevine wreath. I just used the plastic eggs but, I’m on the look out for different types of eggs for next year.
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic Home, Not Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing, Chatty Chics, Southern Product Queen, Young House Love, Bower Power Blog, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Natural Mother’s Network
2 responses »

  1. This is so cute – I would love to invite you to link up at my Monday blog party sometime.-Pamela

    Reply
  2. Oh my! It's fabulous. I love the eggs with the berry garland! Wouldn't have thought to put them together! Great job!MelodyOne Chatty Chic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

