RSS Feed

Fabric Scrap Garland

Remember my bunting flags I made and I told you I was saving the scraps for another project? Well, I finally finished and this project was super easy and fun.  You could do this with any fabric or ribbon scraps.
Fabric Garland 001
You will want to find a long ribbon or I used left over bias tape to tie your scraps around. I straightened out my scraps by cutting or ripping them into more uniform strips but, you want different sizes and lengths…at least I like the variations.  Then just start tying them in a knot around your ribbon.
fabric garland
I added in some ribbon and rick rack pieces I had left over from other projects.  You can make this have any color scheme for a party or holiday. It makes for a fun easy decoration.
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic Home, Not Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing, Chatty ChicsJunk in their Trunk, Southern Product Queen, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple, Natural Mother’s Network
2 responses »

  1. So fun. How come I haven't tried a banner yet? Love your new banner btw!MelodyOne Chatty Chic

    Reply
  2. very cute idea – I have a ton of scraps I can use. TFS – Have a great weekend. Here via the blog hop…tina mommy scraps alot

    Reply

Leave a Reply

