RSS Feed

S’More Peeps

Warning if you are sensitive to seeing Peeps roasted by a fire please skip this post! LOL Didn’t intend for this to be gruesome! My kids loved this activity and it was a very yummy s’more treat!
IMG_4730
Mr. and Mrs. Peep’s on their roasting sticks.

You can find roasting sticks in the camping section of Wal-Mart for a couple of bucks and it makes it easy for the kids to roast marshmallows or hot dogs or in this case Peep’s over your own fire pit. Our fire pit was the best family investment and we’ve had lots of family home evenings around it. I highly suggest one to any family…I think ours was around $50!

IMG_4733
Roast your peep just like a marshmallow and then smash it between 2 graham crackers…I like mine with chocolate but, this one was for a little girl who didn’t want chocolate…not sure how a couple of my daughter’s don’t like chocolate and wonder if I brought the right babies home from the hospital! LOL
IMG_4736IMG_4737
Fun Easter and Spring time treat but, I think next time I will buy blue, purple and pink peep’s so I don’t feel like I’m roasting a baby chick! LOL
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic Home, Not Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing, Chatty Chics, Southern Product Queen, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple,
Leave a Reply

