RSS Feed

Under $10 Under 1 Hour Projects

Joining my blog friend Melissa at 320 Sycamore Blog for her “Under $10 Under 1 Hour” project spring series.

under 10 1 hr 2012_thumb[5]

I am on Spring Break with my family and since I’ve done several projects that fit this category this past couple of months I am going to recap all these great projects. I hope you find one that inspires you to make for your own home.

Moss Topiaries
Moss Topiaries 000
You can click here to see the tutorial of the Moss Topiaries. Check your Dollar Store for the moss and moss nuggets as I just saw some in the Dollar Tree on Spring Break in Maryland.
1 Old T-shirt = Headband, Scarf and Necklace
tshirt designs 001
This post has been one of my most popular small projects of the year. Any of these items can be made under an hour or if you work really fast several or all of them. This project is pretty much FREE!
Fabric Scrap Garland
Fabric Garland 001
I love this project as it was super easy and basically FREE! See how I made it here. I’ve already made an all white fabric scrap garland for decoration for my twins baptism a few weeks ago…sorry no picture:(( I am excited to use up a bunch of red, white and blue Americana fabric I have for 4th of July. This Fabric Scrap Garland was left over from my Bunting Flags that is super easy and could be adapted for under an hour as well.
Easter Egg Wreath
Easter Egg Wreath 000
Visit the tutorial here on how to make this project.  Even though I have had tons of compliments from my neighbors on my cute spring wreath, I am going to be on the look out for nicer decorative eggs after Easter for next year’s wreath.
Here and Here are links to past Under $10 Under 1 Hour Parties.
Linking also to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, A Simply Klassic Home, Not Just A Housewife, Meet Me Mondays, A Bowl Full of Lemons, It’s Overflowing, Chatty Chics, Southern Product Queen, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, The DIY Dreamer, Debbiedoo’s Newbie Party, Natural Mother’s Network

7 responses »

  1. Very cute topiary! Could be used for all four seasons! Thanks for sharing

    Reply
  2. All FANTASTIC projects!! I especially like the fabric scrap garland!I hope you'll share this over at The DIY Dreamer.. From Dream To Reality! :)http://thediydreamer.blogspot.ca/2012/04/from-dream-to-reality-linky-party-10.html

    Reply
  3. Very cute projects, andt he price tag is even better. Thanks for sharing with the newbie party.

    Reply
  4. Hi Stacey!! I actually love the bright colors on those easter eggs, but understand when it's time for something new. What I can't believe is what you got from 1 t-shirt!!

    Reply
  5. Wow I love what you did with the t shirt. That's awesome! I'm your newest follower 🙂

    Reply
  6. Love the old T-shirt ideas- they rock! Thanks so much for sharing this with us on Seasonal Celebration. Have a great weekend! Rebecca @ Natural Mothers Network x

    Reply
  7. These are all fabulous, but I had to pin that t-shirt repurposing idea! I can't wait to create my own. I think I'll start with that scarf …:)Linda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

