RSS Feed

The Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Allie @ The Inspired Momma.  If you have a minute go check out her creativity. Thanks Allie!
I’m suppose to tell you 7 things about myself!

1. I twirled baton from about 9 yrs old until I was 15yrs old.  I still have my batons and my kids just recently discovered them.  We’ve had fun twirling out in the street and my kids like to show me off to their friends…I’m just grateful they think I am so awesome and want me around! Amazingly I still remember and can do a lot of my tricks!
2. I am the oldest of my brothers and sisters. I am the only child but, have 3 half sisters, 2 half brothers and 3 step brothers…yes try to keep that straight!
3. Every Christmas I thought for sure my parents would buy me a horse but, living in Southern California I never got my dream until just 3 years ago when I bought myself a horse. Now we have 2 big horses and a baby mini pony.
4. I have been to 34 of the 50 States and maybe will knock a few more off my list this Summer.
5. I’ve never had a passport and my goal this year was to get one and use it…nothing planned yet nor have I applied for it!
6. I’ve known my husband since I was 12 years old but, we didn’t become friends until I was 16 and we didn’t officially date until I was 20. We were married exactly 1 month before my 21st birthday.
7. My lucky number is 7! I was born on 7-7 and on my first birthday my Great Grandpa wrote me a check for $7.77 and the date had lots of 7’s!
Now for 15 Great Bloggers in no particular order that I am nominating to pass the award onto!
1. Kristin ~ Simply Klassic Home
2. Laura ~ Love, Laugh and Craft
3. Melody ~ One Chatty Chic
4. Debbie ~ Debbiedo’s
5. Pam ~ DIY Design Fanatic
6. Emily ~ 52 Mantels
7. Christine ~ The DIY Dreamer
8. Beth ~ Under a Pile of Scrap
9. Cathy ~ My 1929 Charmer
10. Aimee ~ Twigg Studios
11. Toodie ~ Scrappin My Hyde Off
12. Pattie ~ On Hollyhock Farms
13. Gloria ~ Potentially Beautiful
14. Kristi ~ Kris Krafting
15. Christina ~ Designing By Numbers
Here are the rules if you choose to accept this award:
  1. Grab the Versatile Blogger button.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Include a link to their blog.
  4. Share 7 things about yourself.
  5. Pass along the love! Nominate 15 of your favorite blogs.
  6. Inform each nominee with a comment on their blog.
  7. In the same post include this set of rules.
If you have time, I hope you check out these great blogs!
6 responses »

  1. How fun to be nominated by you! Thank you Stacey, for visiting and liking my blog. 🙂 Totally made my day.

    Reply
  2. Wow! Thanks so much. It is soooo dreary and cold today and then I logged on to find this! I feel so much better. Now, if we can only get through the next couple of SNOW DAYS!!!!!! 8^)

    Reply
  3. Thank you so much for nominating my blog, it is an honor. It's so thrilling to know someone thought enough of your blog to include with with such other great blogs. I thank you very much, and ps, love your header!

    Reply
  4. Gosh! Thanks for the nomination! I hope I can think of something unknown & interesting to say about myself… 😉

    Reply
  5. Thanks so much Stacey! I'm so honored and will accept the award! 🙂 Where is the code for the button?MelodyOne Chatty Chic

    Reply
  6. Thank you so much for the nomination, Stacey!!!! It means so much to me that you would honour me with this award!!!Take care,Christinahttp://www.designingbynumbers.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

