RSS Feed

Hanging Hydrangea Bucket

Hydranga 002

I found this cute metal bucket at the thrift store for $1.99.  I had been looking for something like this to hang on my front door that had a flat back.

2012-05-03_15-38-21_757 (2)

It wasn’t exactly the color I wanted…though it was cute it just wasn’t right for my vision so, I spray painted.  I had found these Silk Hydrangea’s on clearance normally $8 each for $1.25 which was a huge deal so I snatched them up.  Next I put some left over floral foam in the bucket and then just trimmed the stems of the flowers and shoved them in the foam.  I think I have 7 flowers total.  Then I hung it from ribbon like I did here.

Hydrenga Pot 001

Quick, easy and beautiful!

Custom Black/Brown Front Door Color Paint Formula Click Here.

Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Country Mamma Cooks, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Nutmeg Place, A Simply Klassic Home, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, C.R.A.F.T, Mad In Crafts, Lines Across My Face, DIY Home Sweet Home, Singing Three Little Birds, Crafts Keep Me Sane, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Pink hippo party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Whats in the Gunny Sack, Do it ya Self, Creative Me Monday, Craft O Maniac, Debbiedoo’s Newbie Party, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Natural Mother’s Network

14 responses »

  1. Very pretty. I've been wanting to do the same thing but wasn't sure how to secure the flowers. Thanks so much for the hints.

    Reply
  2. Glad I could be of help! It was a very simple project and yours will be beautiful!

    Reply
  3. This is GORGEOUS! I love hydrangeas and door buckets, so you're scratching two of my favorite itches here. 🙂 Good job! Newest follower, from a fellow southern girl. 🙂

    Reply
  4. It looks so pretty against your black door! Hydrangeas are the best!

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous! I love hydrangoas! Stopping by from the Homemaker in Heels Weekend Soiree 🙂

    Reply
  6. I wish the wind dudn't blow here so much. I'd love to have decor on my porch and front door. Love the scroll detail on the bucket, very T2. 🙂

    Reply
  7. I love your blog and the stripes! I must do that somewhere in my house soon! Thanks for stopping by fellow southern neighbor:)

    Reply
  8. So beautiful. Thank you for sharing at the Weekend Warrior. I FB'ed it. :)Annawww.askannamoseley.com

    Reply
  9. What a beautiful thing to have hanging on your door!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  10. I love hydrangeas but the silk flowers are expensive. You found a great deal. Such a sweet arrangement on your door. It looks so pretty for Spring! Newest follower.

    Reply
  11. Where in the world did you find hydrangeas for that price?! Great deal and these look amazing! I have a basket waiting to be filled and I just love hydrangeas. You did a great job with this!!

    Reply
  12. This is gorgeous! It looks super-expensive! And such a great bargain too 🙂

    Reply
  13. LOVE this! Blue hydrangeas are so pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

