RSS Feed

Ruffles & Onesies

ruffle onesies 001 copy
This is my first attempt at doing any embellishing on clothes.  My husband has a wonderful office assistant that is having a little girl and I wanted to do something fun with the onesies for her baby shower.  I got the courage to try this from this cute blog.  She encourages NOT perfect ruffles and sewing so I decided to try it because I can’t sew straight to save my life!
ruffle onesies 002 copyruffle onesies 003 copy
What do think?  My first time doing any thing like this let alone ruffles and I think they came out cute. I just hope they look cute on and that the ruffles are in the right places.  After taking these pictures I added a little flower applique to the pink out fit and it was super easy to do.  I think I will be appliqueing more because the method I used was so easy!
This really only cost me the price of the onesies which were on sale and I used fabric scraps I already had on hand.  So maybe an hour of time and under $10 for both outfits I think it makes a really cute custom gift.
Now onto figure out what to do for my baby nephews on the way? I already know what but, I can’t post until after I give the gifts…what I have in mind will be really cute!

Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Country Mamma Cooks, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Nutmeg Place, A Simply Klassic Home, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, C.R.A.F.T, Mad In Crafts, Lines Across My Face, DIY Home Sweet Home, Singing Three Little Birds, Crafts Keep Me Sane, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Pink hippo party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Whats in the Gunny Sack, Do it ya Self, Creative Me Monday, Craft O Maniac, Debbiedoo’s Newbie Party, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Share The Wealth Wednesday, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Southern Lovely,  Natural Mother’s Network

5 responses »

  1. I love to see craft ideas from other bloggers,always so inspiring!www.blissfulsewing.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. very cute,, I think you did great your first time. Im sure she will love them. Im attempting the ruffle butt too for my grandgirls. Hope they turn out just as cute as yours.

    Reply
  3. Adorable. I think you did a great job!!

    Reply
  4. These are soo stinkin cute! Ruffle butts are my favorite!Thanks so much for sharing with the Pink Hippo party.. can't wait to see what you share next!xoxoAmie @ Pinkapotamus

    Reply
  5. What do I think….. well I think you should give them all to me!! hehe They look GREAT!!!Thanks soooo much for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer.. From Dream To Reality! Don't forget to stop by this evening and link up your newest creations! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

