RSS Feed

Closet Organizing–Clothes Hangers

Closet Organizing 003
Here’s a peak at the project I’ve been working on…my closet full of Dressing Your Truth type 2 clothes. 

I’ve been hanging out in Ross way too much (I am addicted to that store) and I found these gray velvet hangers.  I’ve been wanting these type of hangers but, they were always black and I never wanted to splurge for them.  My husband is a DYT type 4, Mr. Organized I call him, and bought the black hangers from Costco a few months back. It made such a difference on space in his closet so, when I saw the gray I grabbed what they had.

Closet Organizing 001
You can see I had the white plastic hangers before and thought I was pretty organized but, wow what a difference it made on space.  Of course I was purging as I went but, I was able to condense a lot together.
Closet Organizing 002
I had bought 70 hangers and I ran out!  Yes even after purging I have a lot of clothes but, I hang everything including t-shirts, pants, skirts, dresses and blouses. Went back to Ross and they had no more gray hangers…what was I going to do?  I found another Ross not far from where I was running errands a few days later and they had more!  I went ahead and bought cream ones and 2 different gray plus I found the hangers with the clips from my skirts/pants so that I had plenty! I have lots of extra hangers and space in my closet for new treasured DYT type 2 clothes.  Of course while at the 2nd Ross I found some more great finds.
If you are interested in learning more about Energy Profiling and Dressing Your Truth please click here.  There is a great referral program going on and if you use my link you will get a $20 gift card!
Dressing Your Truth Spread The Love
Oh yeah, that pile of clothes I purged I will pick a few things out at a time to put up for a blog sale.  Stay tuned…
Linking to:At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Pink hippo party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Creative Me Monday, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern,Southern Lovely, Serenity You, Debt Free Mommy

11 responses »

  1. Thanks for the peak into your closest 🙂 I need to organize my closet too.

    Reply
  2. doesn't it feel awesome to organize a space? one of the best feelings! This has me motivated to go and do my own!

    Reply
  3. It's party time over at Debt Free Mommy Blog! Please come by and link up your spaces with Making Space Mondays link party #10. I hope to see you there at http://www.debtfreemommyblog.blogspot.com! -Tabitha

    Reply
  4. You did great with the closet! I really need to attack ours!Thanks so much for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer.. From Dream To Reality 🙂

    Reply
  5. I need to do this. Thanks for sharing!Holly

    Reply
  6. I recently changed out my closet with those slim hangers and wow what a difference. I should have done it sooner. Now I love picked out what I am going to wear for the day.

    Reply
  7. Wow! Your closet looks amazing.. mine is a big tumbling mess that if you open the doors you never know what it is going to fall out! Thanks for the cleaning inspiration and for sharing with the Pink Hippo Party!xoxoAmie @ Pinkapotamus

    Reply
  8. Thanks for the invite! I joined up a few of my posts today!

    Reply
  9. It does feel great! Good luck with your own closet!

    Reply
  10. You can do it! Have fun organizing and thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

