RSS Feed

Family Room Display

Family Room Display
I spruced up this display that sits in our family room.  I had picked up a few new finds and wanted to change things up a little. 

The dresser I still have plans to re-finish but, for now it works. I only paid $12 for it at the thrift store and the top 4 drawers have curves to them which makes for fun design lines.  Looking at the pictures from when I painted a year ago I’ve realized my family room make-over is coming along nicely and always evolving.

1. I changed out the large picture…loved my other print but, it was too small for the area and this larger print makes a better statement. I moved the smaller print over to the other side of the window by my built in shelves. This picture came from Hobby Lobby 50% off sale last year and was hanging in my office.  My office just turned into a bedroom…future post to come.
2. I found this great Family Rules canvas at Ross for $12.99 and added a display stand to it.
3. I added the metal boot I had picked up a few months back at Hobby Lobby to tie in the horse theme.
4. I found a stack of old books that we have collected.  Some were from when I was a kid and some were my Grandparents old books.
5. New to me lamp from Goodwill when I visited my Dad in Maryland this past spring. Only $8.
You can find more on the color of my walls and family room make-over I started a year ago here.  My no-sew drapes are here.
These are a few more projects I am working on this week…
Projects in work 001
School starts on Thursday and these projects currently sit on my patio patiently awaiting my return from meeting 5 kids teachers and from final last minute school preparations.
Linking to:At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Pink hippo party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Creative Me Monday, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern,Southern Lovely, Serenity You
16 responses »

  1. Found your blog through Pinkapotamus and have just started following. I love the dining chair you found! Cant what to see what you've done with it! I'm planning on revamping a dining chair for the bathroom of all places, but not sure if I want soft furnishing (the cushion seat) in a wet room! Looking forward to more posts!Hope you can stop by sometime =)http://www.musthavewear.blogspot.com.au

    Reply
  2. That's a really cute display, & I think you dresser looks perfect!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful job at styling! I love every detail!

    Reply
  4. This looks A-mazing.. I just love the horse painting and the boot is adorable! Can't wait to see what you create with your new pieces! Thanks for sharing with the Pink Hippo Party!xoxoAmie @ Pinkapotamus

    Reply
  5. Thanks for stopping by! Love your projects you've posted on your blog. My chair is still awaiting patiently for a few free hours…

    Reply
  6. Fabulous display!! Can't believe you got that dresser for just $12!! What a bargain!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Reply
  8. WOW!!! I love everything about this display. The stuff you purchased, the deals you got, and most of all how it all jives together.I found you on Not Just a Housewife.Totally following you!!!

    Reply
  9. Love your family rules canvas you found! I want to try to replicate it now for my family room =)

    Reply
  10. I always thought I would make one…this was just too good of a deal to pass up though. I would love to see what you come up with of your own.

    Reply
  11. Thanks so much for stopping by!

    Reply
  12. Thanks so much for stopping by and your nice compliments too!

    Reply
  13. Your display turned out lovely, Stacey! Hope you are doing well! ~Crystal Homemaker in Heels

    Reply

Leave a Reply

