RSS Feed

DIY Decorative Pens

DIY Decorative Pens 001
Here is a fun, easy and fast DIY craft project do with your kids. 

They make great little gifts to give to a teacher or friend. I’m always looking for a pen and this way I will keep track of my own pen better.

You need the RSVP Pens or knock off brand will work too.
DIY Decorative Pens
Next you need decorative paper.  The smaller the print the better.  I cut strips of each design. Unscrew the pen, roll up your paper around your ink and then slide it in the plastic tube. Screw the top back on and your done.
decorative pen designs
I made my own decorative paper using images of fabric I liked. I saved the images on my computer and made a collage. You can try saving my collage above to your computer and printing on a full sheet of paper.
That’s it! Super easy that my 8 year old helped.  So many options of themes and colors you could do to make a gift set.  One set of pens was under $3 for the name brand RSVP but, you might find a knock of brand for even cheaper at a discount store.
Linking to:At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Pink hippo party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Creative Me Monday, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern,Southern Lovely, Serenity You
26 responses »

  1. Love this idea! My girls would love to make these! I am a fellow partied over at tatertots and jello. And I am your newest follower!

    Reply
  2. What a great, and super simple, idea! These would be so in a teacher's gift or for someone starting a new job. Thanks for sharing!I would love it if you would share this on Martha Mondays, open now through Wednesday night!http://www.watchoutmartha.net/2012/08/martha-mondays-link-up-party-features_12.html-Amandawww.watchoutmartha.net

    Reply
  3. I joined up several links! Thanks for the invite and yes this project is so easy and fun!

    Reply
  4. Thanks! Yes my little girl came home and asked if we could make more today and I happened to have found red and blue pens at the store today too!

    Reply
  5. Following from Mom's Monday Mingle!Great idea!!Please stop by & say Hello, if you haven't already. (And follow)Kristinahttp://www.yomichaelmichael.com

    Reply
  6. What a brilliant idea! So simple but very pretty!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. Such a cute and simple idea. I'm your newst follower from the Monday Mingle.Anissa from Chasing Haileyhttp://chasinghailey.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  8. Love your blog and link party! Let me know if you would like to link up and work together on something sometime!

    Reply
  9. I did this not too long ago for me and a girl at work and we love them! I've always been a huge fan of RSVP pens though and we can get them at our local Dollar Tree so that's even better =)

    Reply
  10. What an easy and great idea! These are wonderfully personal and sassy! Thanks for the fun prints too!I think a few of these bundled together would makes such cute favors for an event!Please join us for TUTORIALS TIPS AND TIDBITS, my weekly linky party. Your project would be perfect to share! Linky goes live tonight (Wednesday) at 8:00 pm. Hope to see you there!

    Reply
  11. Thanks for stopping by! I will look to try to swing by on Wednesday's and link up!

    Reply
  12. I need to find a good dollar store to go to. The one close by just isn't very good! Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply
  13. Hi Stacey! Thanks so much for stopping by the other day! This idea's brilliant… totally need to try this out. Look forward to getting to know you better! 🙂

    Reply
  14. Stacey!! The pens are so FUN!!! WOW!Thanks so much for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer.. From Dream To Reality!

    Reply
  15. Congratulations! You've been featured on this week's Martha Mondays! 🙂 Swing by to pick up a "Featured" button and do a little bragging! :)http://www.watchoutmartha.net/2012/08/marthday-mondays-link-up-party-features.htmlAmandawww.watchoutmartha.net

    Reply
  16. It's party time over at Debt Free Mommy Blog and you're invited! Please come by and link up any post(s) related to making your home a better space. I hope you'll join us for Making Space Mondays. Hope to see you there! -Tabitha

    Reply
  17. Thanks so much! And also thanks for hosting fantastic parties every week!

    Reply
  18. Wow, thanks! I will do a little bragging! Thanks for hosting great parties every week!

    Reply
  19. Thanks so much for stopping by and I will be over to party shortly!

    Reply
  20. Such a great idea! I love that it's a quick and easy (and mess free!) craft. Sarah

    Reply
  21. I make these to match altered notebooks and they make great gifts! Thanks for sharing o good idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

