RSS Feed

Newborn Baby Tie Onesie

Back in June I made a few of these onesies to give as baby gifts.
tie baby onsie

I used Heat n Bond or another iron on fusible webbing will work.
Heat n Bond
I used this tie pattern.  Feel free to save the image to your computer and print out in the size you need.
Tie-Applique-5_5-Inch
So for the rest I don’t have pictures…though I thought I did but, I guess I forgot to take them.  It really is actually really simple.
I printed out the image and then traced it onto the heat n bond.  Cut out the heat bond in a square around the tie.  If you want the pattern of the knot of the tie to be on a different angle like mine is then carefully cut the top knot part of the tie making 2 separate pieces. Then followed the directions on the package of the heat n bond to adhere it to the 2 pieces to the fabric.  Once adhered I cut along the outline of each piece cutting the fabric and heat n bond into the tie pattern.  The pulled the backing off I ironed onto the onesie making sure to place it in the center top of the shirt.  I took a simple straight stitch with my sewing machine and sewed around each piece just to make sure it was secure on the shirt.
This cute onesie is available to purchase as it is an extra and I only know of baby girls on the way! It is size newborn and is for a brand new tiny newborn.  $10 plus $5 shipping. Leave me a comment if interested and I will email you the details. I came home to my cute 8 yr old playing with his Build-a-bear Monkey wearing the onesie:) Glad it is going to good use and much cheaper than buying that new outfit he was wanting for it!

Linking to:At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing,Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Debt Free Mommy, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Creative Me Monday, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern,Southern Lovely, Serenity You

4 responses »

  1. I LOVE IT!!!! Glad your son is using it :)Thanks so much for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer… From Dream To Reality!

    Reply
  2. Very cute! and nice and simple to make too!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous weekend!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. Thanks so much for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

