RSS Feed

Wicker Drawer’s Makeover

Do you remember my unfinished projects from a few weeks ago?  I finally am getting around to finishing them.  First up were these wicker drawers I picked them up for around $20 about 5 years ago.  They were a reddish color which you can see the inside of the drawer in the before picture (sorry started painting before I got the full before picture.)
Wicker Drawer makeover 001
I spray painted them using a Primer and Paint spray paint like I used on my Rocking Chair in a cream colored.

It makes such a difference using the primer and painter together…it just covers so much better and I go through less paint.

My husband teaches early morning Seminary in our front room and needed something to put a few supplies in. 
{Seminary is a bible study class for 16 of the High School youth of our church before school each morning.  They are studying the New Testament in the bible this year.}
Wicker Drawer makeover
This works out nice for him to organize some of the supplies and to keep his chalk board on. I already change out my living room furniture for plastic tables and chairs during the school year so, I at least have something a little nicer to look at now.  I also love my no-sew drapes too.
See what a little spray paint does to revive an old piece of furniture! Stay tuned for the chair…it is almost done but, I need to pick up some foam for the seat…
Linking to:At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing,Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Debt Free Mommy, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Creative Me Monday, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern,Southern Lovely, Serenity You
9 responses »

  1. Turned out gorgeous! What brand of spray paint did you use? I think I'll have to go the primer-and-paint combo next time– I just spraypainted a wicker chair, and even though I sprayed a coat of primer first, it took me 4 CANS of paint to get it decently covered! :0Your newest follower,Kathryn

    Reply
  2. I love how this turned out! Stopping by from the Networking Blog Hop and (already following along)…I would love if you would stop by and say hello 🙂Modern Modest Beauty

    Reply
  3. Thanks for sharing your newest project! It came out GREAT!! I love when that happens :)I am your newest follower via the blog hop :)Looking for you on FB now, too :)Have a wonderful day!!Meegan What Meegan Makes

    Reply
  4. Very nice!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous weekend!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  5. Thank you! I used Rustoleum x2 spray paint with the primer and paint combined and it works so much better!

    Reply
  6. Will do! Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply
  7. Thanks so much and I am following you too!

    Reply
  8. Very pretty! I love the soft look of these drawers. Thanks so much for linking up with Making Space Mondays! Please come back and link up again soon–the current linky party will be open all through September to give us more moving time. Feel free to link up as many posts as you want about making your spaces better. Thanks again. -Tabitha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

