RSS Feed

Embellished Baby Gift’s

Baby Girl Gift 001
I have a friend having a baby girl and I had so much fun embellishing onesies and simple baby clothes for her gift.  I know she really likes Cheetah Print and I just happened to have had some flannel Cheetah fabric in my fabric stash.

Baby Girl Gift 002
I was able to make a simple flannel receiving blanket, burp cloth and embellish a heart on the onesie and little pair of matching cotton pants.
Baby Girl Gift 003Baby Girl Gift 004
I really was having fun so I made a few more combinations.  I love the colors for a baby girl born in the Fall.  On these 2 sets of pants I put the embellishment on the bum like a pocket.
I used fusible iron on adhesive like I did on the baby boy tie onesie here and then I also stitched around each embellishment with my sewing machine. I am really getting the hang of embellishing and it doesn’t take me long to whip something up.
Something must be in the water because we’ve known a lot of people having babies lately… glad to be on the giving side and not receiving in this case!
Here’s another Baby Boy Tie Onesie I just did for another gift.
Baby Boy Gift 001
So many fun options and possibilities when embellishing baby clothes!
Linking to:At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Weekend Soiree, Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays,I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing,Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Debt Free Mommy, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Weekend Warrior, Creative Me Monday,Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern,Southern Lovely, Serenity You
7 responses »

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Reply
  2. So cute! Love the lovely idea.Thanks so much for sharing.Have a look at my blog I’ll be so glad. Hugs from PortugalAna Love Craftwww.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Love your ideas! They turned out great! Thanks for sharing. Cant wait to see what other ideas you have coming

    Reply
  4. Thanks for visiting from so far away! Your blog is adorable.~ Staceywww.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  5. Thanks for stopping by and the nice compliment! Just so fun to create useful fun things!~ Staceywww.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  6. Cute little embellishments! I LOVE the cheetah fabric!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. very nice publish, i definitely love this website, keep on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

