RSS Feed

Pony Cowgirl Birthday Party

This morning I volunteered over at Bearfoot Ranch East barn for the first pony birthday party at that location! It was a huge success and one of the cutest birthday parties I have ever been too.
Pony Party 003

The Mom of the birthday girl had done the cutest birthday décor that really jazzed up the barn.  You have to love the milk bottle drink holders made out of saved Starbuck’s Frappuccino bottles.  And how about the clothes line of hats and bandanas for each child…so cute!
Pony Party 002
The milking station was a huge hit with the kids and I was told is the barns to keep for future pony parties! It is just a wood stand that was painted and then they hung latex gloves filled with water with small pin holes in the fingers to milk into and a bucket of course.
Pony Party 011
Table’s were decked out with horse fabric and bandana’s and I love the rustic baskets she brought for the food.
Pony Party 004Pony Party 006
Little fake hay stacks adorned the tables and look at the cute suckers she made too. Sunflower arrangements were on the food table.
Pony Party 005Pony Party 009Pony Party 007Pony Party 008
We couldn’t forget the most important activities though…the Ponies of course! Sweet Jade our horse was so patient and kind while the kids painted her…the kids loved painting the horse with finger paint!
Pony Party 012
Then little Champ was set up at the grooming station and the kids got to play real life ‘My Little Pony.’ Check out his Mohawk! In the arena the rest of the sweet ponies with Moms and kids were set up to give pony rides to all the children.
Pony Party 001Pony Party 013
Like I said, one of the cutest most fun birthday parties I think I have ever been too!  If you are interested in having a child’s birthday party at the barn or renting it out for a company, church or any other organization party, in the North Georgia area, please just send me a message with your contact information. I will send you the number to call and with a reasonable donation you can book a party! 
Bearfoot Ranch is run by a non-profit organization. Volunteers and donations to the barn is what they rely on.  They provide therapy riding lessons to disabled children and also help rescue horses. Other programs such as sponsoring a horse gives the sponsor time with a horse with horseback riding lessons included. For more information please message me and I can give you more information on how you can help the barn.
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Serenity You, Weekend Soiree,Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff,Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Naptime Review, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Creative Me Monday, House On The Way, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Southern Lovely, Fresh Eggs Daily

20 responses »

  1. SO cute! I'm thinking of doing a cowgirl party for my little girl's 1st birthday party. Great ideas! Stopping by from I Heart Nap Time

    Reply
  2. That party looks amazing – so many great details – especially the cow to be milked!!!Bearfoot Ranch sounds like quite an amazing place!!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. Stopping by from the Monday Mom Mingle. I did a cowboy theme for my son's birthday, but it didn't come close to this with all the details. Love the milking station.

    Reply
  4. Thanks for stopping by and have lots of fun with your party! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  5. Thanks for hosting a great party! I still can't stop thinking about the party and all the fun pony parties we will have in the future at Bearfoot Ranch! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  6. Isn't that milking station adorable! I just can't get enough and makes me want to host a fall party even though I don't have any fall birthdays! Thanks for stopping by! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  7. How cool! Loved this theme! Very clever!

    Reply
  8. Oh I love that reused frappe bottles! That party looks super cute. I'm blog hoping, your blog is cute.

    Reply
  9. Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply
  10. I will be visiting you shortly! Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply
  11. Thanks for stopping by! This party made me want to be a little girl again…I don't think I ever had a party like this:)

    Reply
  12. This is so great! I love the milking station! I'm a new follower as well!

    Reply
  13. That just looks awesome!!!!!

    Reply
  14. Really cute idea ! I found you on The DIY Dreamer. I will definitely be back, and hope I can persuade you to share this post and link up to my Blog Fest: http://fresh-eggs-daily.blogspot.com/2012/10/farm-girl-blog-fest-3.html I would love for you to join the party!

    Reply
  15. Thanks for stopping by and following! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  16. I know…don't you want to be a little girl again and have a party just like this?!!! Thanks for stopping by! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  17. Thanks for stopping by and I joined it up to your fun party! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  18. Lovely ideas your blog post.

    Reply
  19. So darling! Thank you for sharing it with us at Inspiration Friday!Heather

    Reply

Leave a Reply

