RSS Feed

Peg Board Frame–Organizing Office/Craft Supplies

Peg Board Frame 007
I am loving my Office/Craft supply organizers hanging on the wall above my new desk. {See below for a sneak peek of my new built in desk} I wanted something up off the desk, out of a cupboard or drawer to keep things a little more tidy.  Otherwise it seems everything just get shoved someplace, dumped on my desk and it never stays organized…or I just don’t know what I have because I can’t see it.  So here’s to hoping this helps the office area stay more organized.

Peg Board Frame 004Peg Board Frame 002
Here’s what I started with a couple of frames from the thrift store and a sheet of Peg Board from the home improvement store.  I had my husband cut the peg board to fit my frames.  I love the frames just the way they are because the wood matches my hardwood flooring and since they were in good condition there was no need to paint them for the look I was going for.
Peg Board Frame 003
I laid the peg board out on cardboard and painted with spray paint.  I wanted mine to look like old metal for something a little different.  I spray painted with 2 different gray metal paints and then antiqued it using the method I used on my kitchen cabinets.
Peg Board Frame 001Peg Board Frame 005Peg Board Frame 006
I staple gunned the peg board in by stapling just behind the pegboard into the the sides of the frame just like you would see on other framed pictures…sorry forgot to take a picture.
I am using an assortment of peg board accessories kit from the home improvement store to hold things up with.  I am still in the process of hanging stuff up and putting stuff away.
Peg Board Frame 008
This is a sneak peak at my new space in which I am still slowly moving into…I have been loving it but, if you saw the huge pile next to this of the stuff needing to be gone through sorted, thrown away, etc.… you would realize why I have been procrastinating putting the office/craft supplies away!  I have taken 2 trash bags out so I have made progress but, I just haven’t been very motivated to go through all the stuff everyone had dumped on my old desk…it is much more fun to sit in my new chair and surf the web.
Built in Office Desk
More to come on how we made our DIY office desk built ins all on our own.
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Serenity You, Weekend Soiree,Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Naptime Review, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday, Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Creative Me Monday, House On The Way, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple, The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Southern Lovely, Fresh Eggs Daily

26 responses »

  1. You always have such great ideas!! I LOVE THIS ONE!

    Reply
  2. Thanks Heather! This would be a great idea for your laundry room area since you have so much wall space! I am jealous of that huge laundry room! ~ Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  3. What a great idea!! Thanks so much! I could definitely use something like this! We are your newest followers 🙂 http://moresisterstuff.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. Fantastic idea!!!Thanks so much for sharing the great tutorial! I'd love for you to visit my blog. Happy weekend!Hugs from Portugal,Ana Love Craftwww.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. What great timing! I just picked up a peg board this week. I love the idea of dressing it up with a frame. Thanks for posting this!

    Reply
  6. Looks great. I especially love the frame you built for yours. I made 2 for my craft room (frameless) and they are full. Pegboard seems to be one of the most overlooked organizers, yet one with the most function!

    Reply
  7. This is such a great idea. I love the storage and the frame makes it look all fancy! Well Done!

    Reply
  8. Wow, your office space looks great. Can't wait to see how you did your diy office desk buildt ins. Over from the naptime review mom's monday mingle and excited to be a new follower 🙂 Have a great day!

    Reply
  9. Hi Stacy: I'm Connie at http://hotflashncraftn.blogspot.com/, a new GFC friend. I would love if you stop by and be mine, too.This is adorable, I can never get organized! This would help. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  10. love this look! good idea putting peg board into frames and I love how you made it look metallic!

    Reply
  11. What a great idea! Thanks for sharing! We're neighbors at Naptime Review 😉 Blessings! simplyhelpinghim.com

    Reply
  12. What a great idea, peg boards are so practical and now they are cute too! Thanks for linking up on Super Sweet Saturday.Stephswtboutique.blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. Thanks to creative monday linky, I found your blog!!! thanks for sharing this. That gives me more ideas for my flat. Have a nice day ;)http://ellecrafts.blogspot.com

    Reply
  14. Thank you for stopping by!

    Reply
  15. Thanks for stopping by and checked out your blog and followed you back! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  16. I will be stopping by shortly…thanks for the comment! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  17. Thanks! I love the metallic…the kids keep thinking magnets will stick to it because it looks like metal! lol Thanks for stopping by! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  18. Thanks for stopping by! Love your blog! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  19. Wow a flat…don't here that around here very often! Have fun decorating! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  20. Love your new peg board! and that workspace is looking good!!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  21. LOVE IT STACEY!!! I need about ten of them!! Soooo useful!!Thanks for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer… From Dream To Reality!

    Reply
  22. Wonderful site and huge information. The information present here is helpful for the readers I'll come back to this blog for sure!Craft Suppliers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

