RSS Feed

Thrift Store Wood Bench

I found this bench at the Thrift Store a month ago and I just love it!
Thrifted Bench 001Thrifted Bench 002

I found the cute ruffle pillow at Ross just hours before I found the bench and knew I find the perfect place for it! So glad I snatched it up while I was there even though I had no idea this bench was in my future.
Thrifted Bench 003Stairway Pile
Let’s be real though…this bench has become a dumping ground but, I am okay with it.  I have piles at the bottom of the stairs from the kids.  At least it is up off the floor on the bench now and every once in awhile it gets cleaned off so I can admire its old beauty.
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Serenity You, Weekend Soiree,Scrappy Saturdays, Six Sisters Stuff,Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty Things, It’s Overflowing, Meet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Naptime Review, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday,Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Creative Me Monday,House On The Way, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple,The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Southern Lovely,Fresh Eggs Daily
7 responses »

  1. This is a BEAUTIFUL bench… there is no better feeling than discovering something beautiful amidst a bunch of stuff people don't want. Congrats on your treasure find!! I might just have to go thrifting today – I'm feeling inspired!Bridget from craftybridge.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. What a lucky find – I have never found something that beautiful in a thrift store!!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for stopping by and yes I just can't believe I found it! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  4. I know I still can't believe I found it…of course I was looking for something else that day but, came out with that plus more! Thanks for stopping by! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  5. I am featuring your bench today at Its So Very CheriCheri

    Reply
  6. Oh wow! Thanks! Nice surprise this morning while I sit in a doctors office with my son waiting to hear if my son has fractured his hand! I will hopefully be over to visit in a little bit!-Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  7. Oh wow! Thanks! Nice surprise this morning while I sit in a doctors office with my son waiting to hear if my son has fractured his hand! I will hopefully be over to visit in a little bit!-Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

