RSS Feed

Fall Thanksgiving Tree

Thanksgiving Tree 002
Every year we do a Thankful Tree and this year I decided on a little twist on the tradition. We collect branches and twigs every year to make our tree and then hang paper leaves with what we are thankful for.  This year we have added the wax leaves I posted about in my last post.

Thanksgiving Tree 004
Gather some branches or twigs when you are collecting beautiful leaves. Arrange them in a vase or large jar with something to weight down the vase and help hold the branches in place.
Thanksgiving Tree 001Thanksgiving Tree 003
Take your wax leaves and tie them onto the branches with twine or jute.  Now, I haven’t completely finished the tree yet but, I will have the kids write on some cute tags of what they are grateful for and hang them from the tree.
Thanksgiving Tree 005Thanksgiving Tree 006
I gathered up extra leaves to set at the base of the tree.  I just love looking at all the leaves we dipped in wax.
Thanksgiving Tree 007Pom poms 001
I also hung some pom-pom puffs from the light hanging over the table and just in case you missed the tutorial on how to make the puffs or the wax leaves you can click here.
Linking to: At the Picket Fence, Funky Junk Interiors, Weekend Wrap up Party , Show and Tell Saturdays , Serenity You, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet Boutique, It’s Overflowing, Think Pink Sundays, I Heart Nap Time, The DIY Showoff, Nifty Thrifty ThingsMeet Me Mondays, Its So Very Cheri, Made with love Monday, Martha Monday’s, Naptime Review, Pink Hippo Party, Motivate me Monday, Craftastic Monday,Making the World Cuter, Market yourself Monday, A Round Tuit, Creative Me Monday,House On The Way, Not Just A Housewife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Some What Simple, The DIY Dreamer, The Shabby Cottage, 52 Mantels, Savvy Southern, Southern Lovely, Fresh Eggs Daily
10 responses »

  1. What a great tree, it is just adorable. Thanks for linking up on Super Sweet Saturday.Stephswtboutique.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Liebster blog award. Love your blog & I'm a new follower.Come by and check out what this award is all about & I hope you will pass it on.

    Reply
  3. I would love for you to share this (or any of your other great ideas) at the link party going on through tomorrow night at ‘Or so she says …’ Hope to see you there! http://www.oneshetwoshe.com

    Reply
  4. This is such a pretty centerpiece. A great idea for celebrating Thanksgiving. I just found your wonderful blog and I'm your newest follower.

    Reply
  5. You're being featured tomorrow on my Blog Fest! Hope you'll stop by and link up again for next week's party! Lisa www-fresh-eggs-daily.com

    Reply
  6. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a sweet comment! ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  7. Wow! Thanks! I will stop by tomorrow! I so wish I could have chickens in my back yard but, hopefully next spring I will get a some set up at the barn where our horses are. ~Stacey http://www.realsouthernliving.com

    Reply
  8. Totally loving the decor with all the leaves!! Everything is perfect!!!Thanks for sharing at The DIY Dreamer… From Dream To Reality!

    Reply
  9. Just beautiful and thank you so much for sharing this with us at Seasonal Celebration Sunday! Happy Thanksgiving! Rebecca x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

